Boobs are Back in Town

As the summer is coming to a close, I decided to bring the boobs back!

What inspired me to do this (besides my readers nagging me), a middle-aged womyn at Macy’s.

Last night my mom and I were dress shopping for a wedding.  The bra section at Macy’s happened to be right across from the dress section.  After many dresses and shear boredom, I approached the overwhelming section of bras.  Though still hard to locate my size, because of the shear inventory of bras in the section, I proudly emerged ready for the dressing room with five different bras some marked 38DD others 38DDD. I was confident something would fit, and I was right something did- a certain something- a BALI Bra!  There even happened to be a sale, buy two and get one free, this was amazing especially since bras in my size are typically $42.00-$48.00 dollars at other stores- I got three for just $69.00!

What is so great about these bras-besides their price- is the comfort, the minor sexiness they allude despite their size, Bali’s U-shaped technology that keeps the straps up, and yup, their concealing petals, which are designed to minimize or vanish hard nips! BALI, please let me be your next SpokesWomyn!

Despite my excitement about the bras, I am writing this post for a different reason, because when I was at the checkout waiting to buy these bras the middle-aged womyn next to me commented on their cuteness.  I said thanks and mentioned how excited I was to find a bra in my size that was still a little appealing to look at. Her response, Girl you do not have to tell me and leaned in and whispered, “Every womyn wants a cute bra, doesn’t matter how old you are.”

Wise Womyn Words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment